Ah..Sunday

Well I had a great party last night and I went to bed at 12.30 a.m but I was still sober. Was on the net for a short while but the damn internet by Tata Indicom got dissconected for no apparent reason, tried switching the system off and on again a couple of times until I said enough was enough. Went to bed rather angry as I couldn’t read the articles that I wanted to read about the happenings at home in Kuala Lumpur.

Got up to a bleak Sunday as I know the house was in a mess after last nights party, the servant came in by 10.15 a.m. and she did the needful and cleaned up the mess. After that I have been blogging and checking up the net, have to read the newspaper on the net though and the damn current went off at 12 noon here in Sainikpuri and I still haven’t decided what to eat yet for lunch, I have the leftover from the party and this morning I had to throw the wonderful fish curry that I made as I didn’t keep it in the fridge last night and hence there was froth on it. Why risk it and so I told the servant to throw it away.

Got myself a bottle of Tiger beer and I am still sitting on the first mug for hours until the beer is already warm. Sunday is terrible for me  as I have too much time to kill but I guess not for long as from Wednesday onwards I would be back home with the family.

Someimes I wonder, who reads my blogs that I write about mundane things as I know for sure that there are no readers because not a soul had commented on them in WordPress unlike blogger but I just keep at it as I need to kill my time and I am sure there are people out there who are in a similar boat like me.

Have a wonderful Sunday unlike mine.

Leave a Reply

